UhuruTimes Publisher, Adedayo Wins Ijebu East LG Chairmanship Election

Femi Adeleke
The Ogun State Independent Electoral Commission (OGSIEC) has declared the publisher of UhuruTimes Newspaper, Hon. Wale Adedayo of the All Progressives Congress (APC) the winner of the Chairmanship seat of Ijebu East Local Government Area of the State.
Adedayo emerged winner of the election after polling 9,660 votes to defeat his closest rival, Sanusi Suliamon who polled 3,044 votes.
Announcing the result of the election at the Commission’s headquarters in Abeokuta, OGSIEC Chairman, Mr. Babatunde Osibodu said, “Adewale Saliu Adedayo of the APC, defeated his closest rival, Sanusi Sulaimon of PDP, who secured 3,044 votes, with a total valid vote of 9,960, while Johnson Omolara of  NNPP scored zero vote and  Zacheus Adewale of the Young Progressive Party (YPP), also had zero vote.”
Adedayo was elected along side his Vice Chairman, Hon. Lola Ige Oyesanya.
Announcing his victory on his Facebook page, Adedayo said, “We are grateful to God for this victory. Ogo ni fún Olodumare”!!!
Popularly known as “Babalawo”, Adedayo is a progressive and of the Afenifere movement, a pan Yoruba sociocultural group and a staunch Awoist who believe and uphold the values of the late Sage, Chief Obafemi Awolowo.

naija news

Subscribe to Our VIP Newsletter